Worms and Flowers

Labor Day Sale and Giveaway

Posted in Giveaway by Lzyjo on September 2, 2009

It’s hard to believe the summer is coming to an end. Even gardeners will be spending more and more time inside. I thought this would be the perfect time to give you something that is from that garden, but can be enjoyed inside the home.

In celebration of the Labor Day weekend many Etsy sellers are offering percentages off, starting tomorrow Thursday 9/3 through Monday Labor Day 9/7, as part of a site-wide promotion. Here are a few of my fellow Quiltsy Teammates offering discounts from 10%-30% before shipping. Mention code Weekend Deals and the discount will be refunded to you.

BonBons and More

Photobucket

ClubAloha

Photobucket

Fabric a la Carte

Photobucket

Guth Designs

Photobucket

Karol’s Vintage Art

Photobucket

Mini Made

Photobucket

Springwater Designs

Photobucket

Tracy Designs

Photobucket

QuiltFinger

Photobucket

Leave a comment on this post by 9/9/09 (!!!!) and next Wednesday a winner will be selected using the random number generator.

Photobucket

This is a pair of hot pepper potholders, they are made from all cotton and stuffed with three layers of batting for heat resistance. They measure 8″ square and there is a hanging tab on the corner. Machine wash and dry.

Just a reminder, please fill-out the email address field, so I can contact you if you’re the winner.

Tagged with: , , , ,

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tricia Z said, on September 2, 2009 at 8:59 AM

    I love these items! Thank you for your generosity 😉

    You’re very welcome, they’re a very talent group, I’m proud of them all!

  2. ourfriendben said, on September 2, 2009 at 9:01 AM

    Oh my gosh, Lzyjo, what a fabulously talented group! I’m so sorry I read this post, ’cause now of course I want everything! Drool… —Silence

    They are all so talented, and this is just a sampling, there are over 100 members, I’m very proud to be a part of such a wonderful team. You never know when you’ll find a sleeper deal. IMHO a lot of sellers undercut themselves.

  3. Miriam said, on September 2, 2009 at 9:04 AM

    You’re doing a great job of promoting the weekend sale! Thanks for including me(minimade) on the list of participants.

    Thank you so much, Mini! It’s my duty to promote my wonderful teammates. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Dawn said, on September 2, 2009 at 9:32 AM

    Thanks for the promotion, I love your blog!

    It’s my please to help the team. iIm glad you’re participating in the promo too. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Faith said, on September 2, 2009 at 10:00 AM

    I like those chili pepper pads, they look great on the simple background.

    You’ve got a great team, there. 🙂

    ~Faith


    They’re great, Faith, I have four in my kitchen! And they are a wonderful talented and supportive team, where would I be without them!

  6. tina said, on September 2, 2009 at 2:00 PM

    Yup, summer’s coming to an end:( Sad time of the year for me, but I do like fall:)

    Me too. All good things come to an end. Thanks for stopping by.

  7. Nova said, on September 2, 2009 at 9:22 PM

    I like the grid style quilting on the potholders.

    It’s really 3D and puffy becuase there are three layers of batting. Thanks for the compliment!

  8. the inadvertent farmer said, on September 3, 2009 at 9:29 AM

    I’ll have to wander on over to esty and check it out. My store there is empty, I just can’t seem to find time to do any custom sewing…I’m lucky to get done what I want for my own kids, sigh…kim

    There is NEVER enough time, especially when you have stitch every stitch, if you know what I mean. I least you have the time ot make nice things for your family. You know the syndrome where the shoemaker’s family never has any shoes!

  9. Gail said, on September 3, 2009 at 6:30 PM

    A gardener, a blogger, a cook, a sculptor and a quilter! Talk about talented! I love Etsy…really nice folks over there. Your pot holders are excellent! gail

    Awww, thank you so much, Gail, it really means a lot coming from you. I like buying handmade things, it’s good juju!

  10. egater said, on September 4, 2009 at 10:57 AM

    So beautiful idems. Thank you for chance to win

    You’re very welcome, egater, I get a lot of satisfaction from giving away my items.

  11. Alison said, on September 4, 2009 at 11:12 AM

    I’ve already got a set of hot sauce potholders, but they’re starting to look kinda gross and tattered and such. These would be an excellent replacement! great fabric!

    gemini5757 at hotmail.com

    Alison, mine were looking charred as well, so I made this pretty replacement, their only fault, they may seem too pretty to use at first!

  12. trisha too said, on September 4, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    very fun, thank you for the chance!

    You’re welcome, I had a lot of fun making them for the giveaway!

  13. Melissa N. said, on September 4, 2009 at 6:07 PM

    Awesome giveaway, I love everything!

    Thank you, I’m very proud to be part of such a talented team!

  14. jacque said, on September 4, 2009 at 7:59 PM

    I love these potholders and the colors! I wish I had talent like this! thanks!

    Thank you so much for the sweet compliment! I really love this fabric too. and the peppers are great, they are wonderfully shaded.

  15. Renee G said, on September 4, 2009 at 8:39 PM

    Please include me in your giveaway.

    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(D0t)com

    No problem! Thanks for stopping by and bon chance!

  16. amanda said, on September 5, 2009 at 12:41 AM

    excellent stores for me to browse! 😀

    Enjoy. I know my teammates have many wonderful items. I’m really proud to be part of such a wonderful team.

  17. Carol said, on September 5, 2009 at 7:19 AM

    I love. We took our children to Arizona and New Mexico for vacations and I LOVE chili peppers. Nice craftsmanship, thanks for the chance to win, it will make me so happy to be reminded of our wonderful trips.

    Carol, that’s a great story! I love chili peppers, they are great, the shape the color everything. Good Luck!

  18. Jaime said, on September 7, 2009 at 6:22 PM

    Love them, Thanks
    Please enter me!

    Thank you, Jaime, they’re great and they look great hanging in the kitchen too. Thanks for stopping by!

  19. Jen said, on September 7, 2009 at 9:06 PM

    Whoa, I think I need to spend some more time on Etsy. Gorgeous stuff.

    Be careful! Just kidding! But seriously, there is a TON of tempting stuff over there!


Comments are closed.

