Worms and Flowers

Stats

Posted in Blog by Lzyjo on July 23, 2009

I just want to say thank you to all of my readers for your ongoing support. This week I broke a huge milestone for myself. 10,000 hits since last Christmas, (according to WordPress. SiteMeter is a little off.)

Every month, for the past six consecutive months I have broken my monthly hit record. In June there were 2,500 hits. On average almost 100 hits per day. The highest traffic days was a freakish 310. (I just love WordPress’ integrated stats, one of the most rockin’ features!) It came from link through one of those random blog channels. Have you ever been linked to from on of them? The traffic is ridiculous and I have no idea how one’s site actually gets added.

My all-time most popular post is still my gargoyle with over 870 hits. For whatever reason, hardy a day goes by without someone visiting that post.

My wnderful blogging friends, thank you for helping  me break my personal records and thank you for your support.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jen said, on July 23, 2009 at 7:40 AM

    Congratulations! Actually, I’m not surprised – visiting your blog is always one of the highlights of my day.

    Oh, you’re putting me on! I don’t think I ever got this many hits on Blogger. It took some getting used to but I am a now WordPress convert. I am a huge fan of your blog too, your posts always bring a smile to my face.

  2. tina said, on July 23, 2009 at 10:35 AM

    Congrats and you are welcomed!

    Thank you, Tina!

  3. gail said, on July 24, 2009 at 5:12 PM

    Congrats that is fantastic! You have a delightful blog…gail

    Thank you for the compliments, Gail. I know it’s not a lot to some people, but it’s a personal best! Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

