Worms and Flowers

Bulb Sale 50% Off

Posted in Online shopping by Lzyjo on May 26, 2009

I don’t know if there is anything I love more than a good sale. Especially if it’s bulb or plant sale. While surfing around on the Old House Gardens website and reviewing their ship in April only policy, I thought of Brent and Becky’s bulbs, which I’ve heard good things about from other garden bloggers. I headed over to their website and was immediately met with the most joyous banner banner proclaiming 50% off on all Summer bulbs until June 1st.

A lot of things are sold out, like the ever popular tuberose and white bleeding hearts, but a lot of things are still in stock, collections of lilies, Asiatics, Orientals, and Asiatics/Longiflorums. You can get fifty lily bulbs for $25 or less, regularly $50. Brent and Breck’y regular prices, for most items, are very reasonable and their sales prices are just impossible to pass up.

Several things I managed to snag have been on my list for a long time, terrestrial Bletilla orchids white and purple, $3 each. Crocosmia Walburton Yellow $2.25 each. 10 pink rain lilies an astonishing $2.50. and to round out the order an impulse buy, 5 Star Gazer Lily bulbs for $5. Grand total $22.75, including $7 shipping. I swear I was so excited with the purchases I could barely fall asleep.

Among the things I didn’t buy Liatris, aka, shooting star, Cannas, Crinums and the most gorgeous burgundy Calla Lily called Majestic Red.

There are only a few days left, so hop to the sale while you can!

Tagged with: , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mothernaturesgarden said, on May 26, 2009 at 10:35 AM

    My ears always perk up to the sound of sale especially plant or bulb sale. I love those rain lilies. I wonder if they can survive in Z6.
    Donna

  2. Lzyjo said, on May 26, 2009 at 10:49 AM

    A good sale is hard to resist! I just got notification that they are sold out of the rain lilies, so I won’t be getting any. 😦

  3. tina said, on May 26, 2009 at 11:42 AM

    Nothing beats a good sale for sure!

  4. Jen said, on May 26, 2009 at 12:01 PM

    I’ll have to check it out! I went to a nursery yesterday that gave me a $5 off coupon, but it’s not good til August! Great to find sales online. (They should give you another discount for helping them promote. )

  5. Lzyjo said, on May 26, 2009 at 12:04 PM

    Especially things for the garden!

  6. Lzyjo said, on May 26, 2009 at 12:06 PM

    It was really lucky that I just stumbled upon it. It’s not like me to do a plug for a company, but I want to tell all of my garden friends about it!

  7. Faith said, on May 26, 2009 at 12:38 PM

    Great sale! Thanks!

    ~Faith

  8. ourfriendben said, on May 27, 2009 at 6:53 AM

    Brent and Becky are good people, lzyjo! Good for you for finding and promoting them (and of course for getting a great deal on bulbs, too!).

  9. Lzyjo said, on May 27, 2009 at 7:50 AM

    You’re welcome. All sales are great sales.

  10. Lzyjo said, on May 27, 2009 at 7:57 AM

    I’ve only heard good things! Finding the sale was pure luck.


Leave a Reply

