Worms and Flowers

Misinformation

Posted in Blog by Lzyjo on April 28, 2009

Like any publication I do my best to research my topics, but inevitably errors do occur. Accept my apologies for yesterday’s post in which I mistook Viburnum Opulus for Oakleaf Hydrangea.

I by no means wish to disseminate inaccurate information.  As they say, I’m a jack of all trades and a master of none. Please, if you do notice a factual error let me know.  If you experience is different let me know. I value reader comments and if you have something to add, I am more than happy to incorporate it into the post.

One of the reasons I love blogs is because they are from first-hand experience. Like a wiki, the blogosphere is a mutable entity that can be instantly updated for a more accurate representation of the topic.

Thank you.

Tagged with:

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ourfriendben said, on April 28, 2009 at 9:15 AM

    Quite right, lzyjo! It’s the wonderful interaction that differentiates a blog from private journal entries!

  2. Lzyjo said, on April 28, 2009 at 9:27 AM

    The digital world is amazing. It is instant, it has permanence, global availability, what could be better?

  3. tina said, on April 28, 2009 at 9:33 AM

    Don’t even worry about it. We are all individuals and even experts make mistakes. I figure it like this, if you never put out anything you will never make mistakes-when I make mistakes you can really tell I am trying at least!!! And hey, it’s not like we are paid to blog. Readers know this, but just in case I am about to put a disclaimer on my blog-“Read at your own risk”.:))) HA!

    Your snowball bush is beautiful. And your irises too. I started some of these bushes from cuttings last year as they are easy to root. Not sure where I’ll put them now. That’s the hard part!

    Are you the Tennessee blogger off from Hwy 79? I also live off from HWY 79. I saw there was another close by blogger on Blotanical and thought it pretty neat.

  4. Lzyjo said, on April 28, 2009 at 10:25 AM

    Thanks for your kind words. I love how Donna from Mother Nature’s Garden put it, the plants are lovely no matter what we call them. It would be hard to decide where to put them, they get so big. I’m not sure where Hwy 79 is, (TN/KY border?) We are in Williamson County, south of Nashville. I didn’t realize you are in Tennessee also.

  5. tina said, on April 28, 2009 at 11:25 AM

    Yes, I am west of Clarksville on the TN?KY border. I looked you up on Blotanical and saw you were south of Nashville down by Franklin. You are close to Marmee and Dave maybe? Marmee is in Leiper’s Fork and Dave is in Colombia. Donna at Mother Nature’s garden is by Dickson I think. Some of us have met so if we get together again and you’d like to come, we’ll be sure to let you know. There are quite a few Tennessee bloggers-more every day it seems. Have a good day I’m off to do some chores.

  6. Lzyjo said, on April 28, 2009 at 1:20 PM

    Yes, there must be someone else who lives off 79. Leiper’s Fork is kind of near by (all the towns are so far apart out here.) I’m not sure who Marmee is, but I do bump into Dave’s blog now and again. There are many great TN garden bloggers. I’m a total fan.

  7. Dawn said, on April 28, 2009 at 1:20 PM

    Geez! I’m glad you posted this! I mistakenly titled you woman and flower when I responded to you on my sister’s blog. Ha! I was on my business computer w/o emailed comments so I just glanced, little backwards today i am!

  8. Lzyjo said, on April 28, 2009 at 1:22 PM

    LOL! No big deal. That’s not a bad name for a garden blog!

  9. Gail said, on April 29, 2009 at 8:40 PM

    Hi Lzyjo…here’s another name problem! I have been reading your name as IZyjo…the L and I look the same on my tiny type! So sorry! I am planning a trip to Franklin to the Farmers coop I want a small galvanized stock tank for a pond container. I also attned the Farmer’s Market on Saturday when it’s open…Would love to meet sometime! gail

  10. Lzyjo said, on April 30, 2009 at 7:59 AM

    Gail, don’t worry about it. It realized there was a problem with the indiscernible lowercase L. Pardon my ignorance, but what is the Farmer’s Co-op? I’ve checked out the Franklin Farmer’s Market website numerous time, (very spiffy!) but I’ve never gone. I’m not familiar at all with Franklin. I’m in Thompson’s Station/Spring Hill. Where are you?

  11. gail said, on April 30, 2009 at 8:39 AM

    I am in Nashville, Western part of Davidson County….I thought that was the name of the store but I can’t find it anymore…it’s off of 96 someplace! They sell stock tanks and since I am heading out there sometime I will try to find a stock tank to take home. The farmers’ market in Franklin is a great place to get organic foods. gail

  12. Lzyjo said, on April 30, 2009 at 11:05 AM

    I know where 96 is! I’ve been meaning to go to Franklin Farmer’s market at least once. I also want to do some pick your own strawberries, they should be in season soon. Good luck finding a stock tank. Is the farmer’s co-op a farm supply store? Like Tractor supply? I’ve seen some type of co-op on Columbia pike. I think it may have been Williamson County farmer’s something. I couldn’t really tell form the outside what they might carry.


Leave a Reply

