Worms and Flowers

The Final Four!

Posted in Sports by Lzyjo on April 3, 2009

Most of the March Madness games have been played, leaving the Final Four and Championship games remaining. The two Final Four games will begin on Saturday afternoon and the Championship will be played on Monday.

Not only did I do way better than I expected, I did great! So far, I have scored 960 points, which puts me in the 97th percentile. I am currently ranked 116,108 in over 4 Million who participated on the ESPN website. My score of 960 puts me at 190 points higher than Obama. (I’m not trying to say anything here.) And higher than most of the top sports analysts, Mike Greenberg and Mike Golic, of Mike and Mike in the Morning, Tony Kornheiser and Mike Wilbon, of Pardon the Interruption, and almost everyone on Around the Horn. I am tied with Jackie McMullan, the only female analyst on Around the Horn, a daily convergence of the top sports journalists from across the country.

Photobucket

I would never claim to be as smart as, or smarter than the analysts. Nearly everyday they astound me with statistics as weird as scores from 1980s Women’s Basketball.

Frankly, I’ve never heard of some of the teams and I definitely have no clue who even plays on which team. It just shows the pure LUCK involved with making picks. This is exactly why a monkey can make predictions. If I tried to repick my bracket, I could never possibly do it. It was just luck.

Unfortunately, two of my Final Four participants were upset before this round, so my National Champion pick has been knocked out, but luckily I still have a chance to pick the other Final Four winner.

It was fun while it lasted and there were a ton of uber-competitive games and shocking upsets and I can remember until next basketball season.

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ourfriendben said, on April 3, 2009 at 9:26 AM

    Needless to say, certain Penn State enthusiasts who shall remain nameless were practically delirious last night after PSU finally won a championship. Go Nittany Lions!!!

  2. Cameron (Defining Your Home Garden) said, on April 3, 2009 at 10:04 AM

    I’m in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, so you know my preference. One of our sons and his friends drove to Detroit for the games! 🙂

    Cheers,
    Cameron

  3. lzyjo said, on April 3, 2009 at 12:21 PM

    Wow! That’s a LONG drive! Go UNC! I think they have a really good chance!

  4. lzyjo said, on April 3, 2009 at 12:24 PM

    uh oh….yes, I think it is best if they remain nameless. I’ll leave it at that….


Leave a Reply

